Poetry of Perception

I found this vimeo channel by chance, and absolutely love it. The poetry of perception series uses great animations voiced over by Walt Whitman’s Song of Myself.

 

I believe in the flesh and the appetites,
Seeing, hearing, feeling, are miracles, and each part and tag
     of me is a miracle.

Divine am I inside and out, and I make holy whatever I touch
     or am touch’d from,
The scent of these arm-pits aroma finer than prayer,
This head more than churches, bibles, and all the creeds.

If I worship one thing more than another it shall be the spread
     of my own body, or any part of it.

Leave a Reply

